International Band Competition

2014 Winners

Overall Best Band: Owasso High School Marching Band, Oklahoma USA
Sectional Award Youth Band: Acton Boxborough High School Marching Band, Massachusetts USA
Sectional Award Adult Band: Guggemusik Simsegrabsler Hofstetten, Germany
Spirit of the Parade Award : Cloandalkin Youth Marching Band, Dublin
St. Patrick’s Day Parade Dublin 2014 Discretionary Award: Fort Madison Marching Bloodhounds, Iowa USA

International Adjudication Panel 2014:

Dr. Joseph Ryan (Chair) - MA, B.Mus, Mus.Dip, ARIAM, PhD, Ireland.
Dr. Graham O Jones - MBE, United Kingdom.
Dr. Brad Snow - Director of Athletic Bands & Concert Bands, University of Missouri, USA.
Matthew J. George Professor of Music and John Ireland Distinguished Professor, Director of Bands and Orchestra and Chair of the Department of Music, University of St. Thomas in St. Paul, Minnesota, USA.
Andrea DeRenzis Strauss - Conductor of Tara Winds, USA.

2013 Winners

Best Overall Band: Spruce Creek Marching Band, Florida USA
Best Adult Band: Colorado State University Marching Band, Colorado USA
Best Youth Band: Burlington Teen Tour Band, Ontario CanadaSpirit of the Parade Award: Fanfarenzug Ankenreute E.V. Germany
Discretionary Award: ACM, Apollonia Di Pollina E Finale, Italy

2012 Winners

Best Overall Band:  Romford Drum & Trumpet Corps, UK
Best High School Band: Shorecrest Highlander Marching Band, Washington, USA
Best Large Band:  Clondalkin Youth Band, Dublin, Ireland
Spirit of the Parade:  University of Missouri, Missouri, USA
Discretionary Award:  University of Notre Dame, Indiana, USA

2011 Winners

Best Overall Band: Banda De Gaitas La Reina Del Truebano, Spain.
Best Adult Band: Lapin Superstars, France.
Best Youth Band: Dearborn High School ‘Pioneer’ Marching Band, Michigan, USA.
Spirit of the Parade: Lapin Superstars, France.